Why Goal Setting Is Important

Last night I treated myself to a very special movie as I drifted off to sleep. I couldn’t help but put on The Secret by Rhonda Byrne and one of the ideas that struck me was writing down what it is that we want through the Law of Attraction. This made me think about goal setting and putting our goals to paper and how we are more likely to succeed when we write it down.

Just like the movie spoke of visualizing what it is that we want to achieve this made me think to the times I’ve heard people say, “Got a goal…write it down.” What these people have actually been saying is write it down, visualize your goals, and the Law of Attraction will fall into place.

Yet why do we as humans fail in achieving our goals? I think it is simply because we fail to allow the Law of Attraction to work for us. Too often negative thoughts creep into our minds and before we know it we are pulling negative attractions as opposed to the positiveness we need to embrace. Now with this thought process I am in the process of mapping out my goals from short-term to long-term goals.

Yes I will post these goals on the site because I want the Law of Attraction to work for me as I believe 100% that I can achieve what it is that I think about. Just like the movie states, “Energy flows where attention goes.”

Leave a Reply

