We Are The Thoughts We Have…

You are what you think you are. These words could not be more true when it comes to the way that we think and feel. How many times do you hear someone say, “What else can go wrong?” and guess what happens? Inevitably something else goes wrong. Yet when we start to change the way we think, start to look at the glass as half-full rather than half-empty we will start to see a different horizon.

If negative thinking breeds negative actions then the same must be truth for positive thinking. If you think positive then positive actions will occur. Think back to a day that was going your way, what was it that made the difference. Was it by luck? Was it the people and events you encountered? The answer is surely no as surely the good day was all in your mindset.

The other morning I woke up late, got out of bed and stubbed my toe. After a few choice words, none of which should be repeated here, my morning continued to spiral out of control. Why? All because of one bad event led my thinking to create more negative actions. Now flash forward to this morning and I was bound and determined to have a good day. I woke up to the sound of birds chirping and my girls jumping on my chest, but nonetheless there were birds chirping. I was fixated on having a great day and guess what I’ve had thus far. Well I have had a great day!

Despite what kind of day you are having though everything can turn in an instance. Now this could be for the betterment or this could be for the worsening but ultimately we control our thoughts. You cannot control my thoughts, you cannot control how I feel right this instance, not anyone can but me. We have all heard of the rose colored glasses but sometimes this is what we need. There are going to be days in which someone else is out to ruin it for you but just know that no matter how much they try, you are still in control of your thoughts and your feelings. You can either dwell in the negativity or you can escape its grasps into the paradise of positivity. You decide on a daily basis how YOUR day is going to go.

Leave a Reply

