I Believe…Do you?

Believe, really believe, you can move a mountain, and you can. Not many people believe that they can move mountains. So as a result, not many people do.” – David J. Schwartz, Ph.D.

Too often in life we make goals, we make dreams, we have admiration for great and monstrous achievements yet for whatever reasons unbeknown to man those hopes, those desires, they dissipate away. You could poll one hundred people as to what happened to what they wanted to achieve and I guarantee you the majority of the answers would fall back on not truly believing. I think to the people who I would consider successful that in and around my life and the one common denominator that is prevalent in all is that they believe in themselves and they believe in what they are doing.

I focus on the American public and the downfall comes in that we all want greatness and really speak a good game yet when things get some what tough it’s time for us to call it quits. The saying that talk is cheap is right on the money because sure words sound good but at some point in time a person must stop talking and start doing. The doing in this situation is believing in yourself and I urge you to say out loud, “I BELIEVE I can do this.” Repeat the sentence giving emphasis on the capitalized words each time, “I BELIEVE I can do this”… “I BELIEVE I CAN do this”…. “I BELIEVE I CAN DO this”… and finally put it all together… “I BELIEVE I CAN DO THIS.”

If done correctly you should have an elevated pulse right now and an even higher belief that YOU can do whatever it is that you put your mind to it. I urge you today that when you face a difficult and challenging situation simply repeat the sentence from above and be successful today. Choose to believe in yourself even at the times that it seems no one else is on your side. The stronger that you believe the more you will find others believing in yourself as well.

Leave a Reply

