All Things Are Possible To Those Who Believe

Attitude is everything and sometimes the hardest thing to do is to maintain a positive attitude. There are times that we all struggle with this as it is much easier to begin thinking negative than what it is to take the time to step back, take a deep breath, and put forth a positive approach to thinking. Today is one of those times in which I personally need to think positive. I’ve got a lot going on around me and I really need to focus in on being as positive as possible.

It seems that when it rains it pours and this can be for the positive approach as well as the negative. Too many times though when a person states the above sentence, it is normally raining down pretty hard on them in a negative sense. I am off work for the next two days and I really need to re-focus my priorities, I need to hone in on who I am, who I want to be, and the steps that I am going to take to get there.

All things are possible to those who believe and for me I believe all things are possible through Jesus Christ who died upon the cross for my sins. In case you are unaware this is scripture from Philippians 4:13. To be honest I know that I need to believe in him more than just relying upon myself for personal redemption. I know this is a random post but my thoughts have been pretty random and I have recognized a stagnation in writing my book, learning Spanish, etc., even though I have had opportunities that ultimately I have not capitalized upon.

It’s ironic how when we start moving in a positive direction towards a goal how we have distractions that just simply pop up in our way and…well….distract us. The next two days are going to be two days of reflections, goal-setting, game planning and most importantly execution. That’s what it all comes down to is execution. To be the best player at a sport…it requires practice and execution. To obtain a degree from a university….requires preparing for the material and execution. No matter the example, success purely comes from practice, practice, practice, and most importantly execution.

If I had a drink in my hand right now as I write this I would hold it up and toast to all of us executing our dreams, our goals, our hopes, to the fullest extent and knowing that all things are possible to those who believe.

Leave a Reply

